Faculty Senate Membership

Faculty Council Members

NameTitleEmailTerm
Wendy Nelson
President, Faculty Senate
(President Term 22-24)
wnelson@palomar.edu22-25Media Studies
Jenny FererroVice President, Faculty Senate
(VP term 22-23)
jfererro@palomar.edu23-26Child Development
Molly FaulknerSecretary, Faculty Senate
(Sec'y term 22-23)
mfaulkner@palomar.edu22-25Performing Arts: Dance
Kelly FalconePast President, Faculty Senate
(PP term 23-24)
kfalcone
@palomar.edu
22-24Kinesiology
Shelbi HathawayFaculty Council Member At Large
(At Large term 22-23)
shathaway
@palomar.edu
22-25Mathmatics
Kengo HottaStudent Representativekhotta@palomar.edu23-24

Faculty Senate Membership

NameEmailTerm
Adams, Benjaminbadams@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-24)Kinesiology
Backman, Russelrbackman@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member
(23-24)
English
Bagaglio, Mellissa mbagaglio@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (22-24)English
Dalrymple, William wdalrymple@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member, Part-time Faculty
(23-26)
English
Doyle-Bauer, Alexandraadoylebauer@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (22-25)Library
Falcone, Kellykfalcone@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (22-24)Kinesiology
Farrell, Katykfarrell@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-24)Library
Hathaway, Shelbishathaway@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (22-25)Mathematics
Jacobo, Rodolfo



Jrodolfo@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member, Faculty (23-24)Ethnic Studies
Jarvinen, Jasonjjarvinen@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26)Coop Ed
Paranthaman, LakshmiLparanthaman@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26Business
Lawson, Lawrencellawson@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26)ESL
Lasater, Lisettellasater@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26)English
Mellos, Vickivmellos@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member 23-24)ESL/Curriculum co-chair
Moblilia, Anna-MarieAmobilia@palomar.edu Faculty Senate Member, (23-24)Anthropology
Mufson, Michaelmmufson@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member, (22-25)Performing Arts: Theatre
Pearson, Bethbpearson@palomar.edu Faculty Senate Member (22-25)Biology
Sanchez, Tanessatsanchez@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26)Child Development
Shmorhun, Ninansmorhun@palomar.edu Faculty Senate Member (23-26)Earth Science
Risk, Maryanmrizk@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member, Part-time faculty (23-25)Biology
San Juan, SethSsanjuan@palomar.eduFaculty Senate member (23-26)American Indian Studies
Siminski, Nicolensiminski@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (22-24)ESL
Villa Fernandez de Castro, Elenaevillafernandezdecastro@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-25)World Languages
Zavodny, Anastasiaazavodny@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member, Part-Time Faculty (21-24)Business Education