Faculty Senate Membership

Faculty Council Members

NameTitleEmailTerm
Wendy Nelson
Faculty Senate President (24-26)wnelson@palomar.edu22-25Media Studies
Beth PearsonFaculty Senate Vice President (24-25)bpearson
@palomar.edu
23-25Biology
Michael MufsonFaculty Senate Secretary (24-25)mmufson
@palomar.edu
23-25Performing Arts: Theatre
Nina ShmorhunPast President, Faculty Senate
(24-25)
nshmorhun
@palomar.edu
24-26Earth, Space, and Environmental Sciences
Shelbi HathawayFaculty Council Member At Large
(24-25)
shathaway
@palomar.edu
22-25Mathmatics
Student Representative24-25

Faculty Senate Membership

NameEmailTerm(23-24)
Student Representative
Adams, Benjaminbadams@palomar.edu(24-27)Kinesiology
Backman, Russelrbackman@palomar.edu(24-26)English
Brooks, Mary Ellenmbrooks@palomar.eduPT (24-26)English
Dalrymple, William wdalrymple@palomar.eduPT(23-26)English
Doyle-Bauer, Alexandraadoylebauer@palomar.edu(22-25)Library
Hathaway, Shelbishathaway@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (22-25)Mathematics
Jarvinen, Jasonjjarvinen@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26)Coop Ed
Lawson, Lawrencellawson@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26)ESL
Martinez, Melissammartinez@palomar.edu(24-27) English
Mellos, Vickivmellos@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member 23-24)ESL/Curriculum co-chair
Mufson, Michaelmmufson@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member, (22-25)Performing Arts: Theatre
Paranthaman, LakshmiLparanthaman@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26Business
Parenti, Marinamparenti@palomar.eduPT (24-26)History
Pearson, Bethbpearson@palomar.edu Faculty Senate Member (22-25)Biology
Sanchez, Tanessatsanchez@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-26)Child Development
Shmorhun, Ninansmorhun@palomar.edu Faculty Senate Member (23-26)Earth Science
Siminski, Nicolensiminski@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (22-24)ESL
Villa Fernandez de Castro, Elenaevillafernandezdecastro@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member (23-25)World Languages
Wolters, Ashleyawolters@palomar.edu(24-27)Welding Technology
Zavodny, Anastasiaazavodny@palomar.eduFaculty Senate Member, Part-Time Faculty (21-24)Business Education
Vacant (Full-time) term ends May 2027
Vacant (Part-time)term ends May 2027
Vacant (Part-time)term ends May 2027