Contact Us

Veterans Resource Center

Office Hours Mon - Thur 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 12:00pm
Telephone(760) 744-1150, ext. 2173/2174
Emailveterans@palomar.edu
Location Veterans Resource Center
Palomar Community College
1140 West Mission Road
San Marcos, CA 92069-1487
Located at the San Marcos Campus. Building ST-52 1st Floor
Click here for driving directions
Click here for the campus map
For QuestionsFAQ
SupervisorJessica Horn - Jhorn@palomar.edu
Certifying OfficialsFabi Alejandre - falejandre@palomar.edu
Stephanie Linnander - slinnander@palomar.edu
Matthew Lybarger - mlybarger@palomar.edu
Adam Pipitone - apipitone@palomar.edu

How many units are considered full time?

16 weeks8 weeks6 weeks4 weeksPay Status
Units12643Full Time
94323/4 Time
732.51.5>1/2 Time
No BAH6211<= 1/2 Time
Note: Post 9/11® Education Benefit pays to the nearest 10% of the student status. For example, if you are considered ¾ time (75%) the VA will pay 80% of the full-time BAH rate.

2023 PRIORITY REGISTRATION TIMETABLES

Spring 2023October 31, 2022
Summer 2023May 8, 2023
Fall 2023May 8, 2023

Note: Federal privacy laws restrict the type of information we provide on the phone. We can only provide general information to students regarding their file. Parents and Spouses are reminded that we cannot provide information about the student without a written release signed by the student authorizing staff to discuss the record.