Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Middle aged white woman wearing a fake lei

Department Chair and Professor, Dr. Laurel Anderson
Office: MD-361 (San Marcos Campus)
landerson@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5528
Bio

Middle aged white woman blonde hair smiling at camera, no bright lipstick

Professor, Jenny Fererro, M.S.
Office: MD-358
(San Marcos Campus)
jfererro@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x2314
Bio

middle aged woman with light brown straight hair smiling at camera with a blue shirt that says Teacher

Associate Professor, Gina Wilson, M.A.
Office: MD-357 (San Marcos Campus)
gwilson2@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5046
Bio 

middle aged lady with full blonde hair and a nice white teethed smile

Assistant Professor, Tanessa Sanchez, M. A.
Office: MD-355 (San Marcos Campus)
tsanchez@palomar.edu
Phone: (760) 744-1150 ext. 5011
Bio

slightly younger than middle ages woman with light brown hair with her shoulders showing

Assistant Professor, Heather Elliott Pham, MSW
Office: MD-359 (San Marcos Campus)
helliottpham@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5569
Bio

Part-Time Faculty

Professor Emeritus, Bob Sasse, M.A.
bsasse@palomar.edu
760-744-1150 x2856
Bio 

Dr. Ken Breeding
kbreeding@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5024
Bio

Kerry Diaz
kdiaz@palomar.edu
Phone 760-744-1150 x5648
Bio

Amy Fulgium, M.A.
afulgium@palomar.edu
760-744-1150 x5012
Bio

Amanda Hill, M.Ed.
ahill2@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-566-6882
Bio

Dr. Anne Hanley
ahanley@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5332
Bio

Tamara Holthaus
tholthaus@palomar.edu  
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5542
Bio

Melanie Lehmer
mlehmer@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5542
Bio

Jeremy Manger
jmanger@palomar.edu
760-744-1150 x5223
Bio

Jessie Mellor, PhD
jmellor@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5568
Bio

Barbara Springer-Hammons, M.A.
bhammons@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x2206
Bio

Jolie Van Schoik, M.A.
jcrosthwaitevanschoik@palomar.edu
Phone: 760-744-1150 x5566
Bio

Staff

Academic Department Assistant (ADA)
Tessa Alvarado
Phone: 760-744-1150 x2206