PC3H Current Members

  • Abbie Cory (Chair) – (pronouns she/her/hers) is the Chair of PC3H and the Director of the Pride Center; she is also an Associate Professor in the Dept. of English. Her Ph.D. in English Literature was attained at UC San Diego. She has been a long-time member of and activist in the LGBTQ community and has attended many conferences and trainings on issues facing that community. She is inspired, by world events and by her students, to ensuring that inclusivity, intersectionality, equality, and acceptance are valued and honored at Palomar College.
  • Dylan Davison – (pronouns he/him/his) is the Pride Center Assistant at the Palomar San Marcos Campus. Dylan helps run the Center and events, while assisting the Director in whatever they need. He is also an active member of the LGBTQ community, attending many local events and representing the community in whichever way he can. Before working at the Center, he was the one time President and Treasurer of Palomar’s LGBTQ Club. He is also a publisher writer, writing and publishing comics that focus on or have LGBTQA+ characters.
  • Pippa Pierce – (pronouns she/her/hers) is currently the Career Center Coordinator at Palomar College.  Originally from Ohio, her undergraduate degree is in Sports Medicine from Mount Union College (Alliance, OH) with graduate studies in Organizational Communication (Washington State University).  Prior to her current role, Pippa was the Director of Career and Personal Development for Division I student-athletes at Washington State University.  Pippa also spent 15 years coaching intercollegiate women’s basketball at Saint Michael’s College (VT), Saint Francis College (PA), University of Illinois and Washington State University.  Through personal experiences, educational and sports platforms her constant motivation has been to assist in fostering equity, inclusion and access for all individuals.
  • Lisette Lasater
  • Madelyn Byrne
  • Jessica Horn
  • Mark Raymundo

Guest Members:

  • Susan Miller 
  • Rafiki Jenkins
  • AJ Lewis