Meet Our Team

Dean Leslie Salas
Dr. Leslie Salas
Dean, Student Success, Equity and Counseling Services
lsalas@palomar.edu



Daniel Straub
Daniel Straub
Department Chair, Counselor
dstraub@palomar.edu
Get to know Daniel
Dan Dryden
Dan Dryden
Administrative Coordinator
ddryden@palomar.edu
Get to know Dan
Cynthia Cordova
Cynthia Cordova
DRC Testing Center Coordinator
ccordova1@palomar.edu

Liz Cervantes
Liz Cervantes
Student Support Specialist II
ecervantes@palomar.edu
Get to know Liz

Frances Asio
Frances-anne Asio
Counselor
fasio@palomar.edu
Crystal Velasco
Crystal Velasco
Counselor, Assistive Technology Specialist
cvelasco@palomar.edu
Get to know Crystal

Sarah Baker
Sarah Baker
Counselor, Alternate Media Specialist
sbaker1@palomar.edu
Alyssa Vafaei
Alyssa Vafaei
Counselor
avafaei@palomar.edu
Get to know Alyssa
Liz Wilke
Liz Wilke
Counselor
ewilke@palomar.edu
Get to know Liz
Dr. Sabrina Menchaca
Dr. Sabrina Menchaca
Counselor
smenchaca@palomar.edu

Sandra Ricketts
Counselor
sricketts@palomar.edu
Get to know Sandy
Henry Cohn-Geltner
Henry Cohn-Geltner
Counselor
hcohn-geltner@palomar.edu


Leigh Ann Van Dyke
Leigh Ann Van Dyke
LD Specialist
lvandyke@palomar.edu
Get to know Leigh Ann
Maricela Becerra
LD Specialist
mbecerra@palomar.edu
Get to know Maricela
Denise Vanderstoel
Denise Vanderstoel
Supervisor,
Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services
dvanderstoel@palomar.edu
Get to know Denise
Kae Dandeneau
Kae Dandeneau
Interpreting and Captioning Services Scheduling Assistant
kdandeneau@palomar.edu
Hannah
Hannah Parmenter
Short-Term Hourly Professional, Front Office
Get to know Hannah
Ariana Miller
Short-Term Hourly Professional, Front Office
Get to know Ariana
Ciara Hernandez
Short-Term Hourly Professional, Front Office
Get to know Ciara
Alma Vasquez
Short-Term Hourly Professional, Testing Center
Get to know Alma
Rebecca Sterling
Short-Term Hourly Professional, Testing Center
Elijah Miller
Short-Term Hourly Professional, Testing Center
Zia Yurchuck
Zia Yurchuck
Intern, Access Technology Center
Paige Going
Lab Assistant, Access Technology Center
Jasia Weir
Jasia Weir
DRC Student Ambassador
Get to know Jasia
James Hartwell
James Hartwell
DRC Student Ambassador
Get to know James
Zoila Lara-Cea
Zoila Lara-Cea
DRC Student Ambassador
Get to know Zoila