

GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE GROUP REQUEST

Req	Request submitted by: M. Barton – Sr. Dir IR&P				Date: 05/27/2022	
Proposed Name of Requested Group: Educational and Facilities Planning Task Force (EFP)						
	Council	Committee		Subcommittee	Х	Task Force
Action Requested:		Add		Delete		Change

Role:

The Educational and Facilities Planning Task Force ((EFP) will steward the development of the College's new *Educational and Facilities Vision Plan 2035*. This integrated plan will establish the vision for the College's programs and facilities over the next twelve-years, with a significant update at year six. It will provide a foundation for developing the long-range direction of the District across our campus in San Marcos, education centers in Escondido, Fallbrook, and Rancho Bernardo, and Camp Pendleton, and other education sites.

The EFP Task Force, working with the College's district architects and educational planning consultants, will review external and internal data, both qualitative and quantitative, to gain an understanding of the community and our current and future students. From this information, the Task Force will develop a set of recommended planning assumptions and goals, for establishing the desired capacity, programmatic focus, student services, and enrollments at each district site, as well as the role of each site as a resource to its local community. The Educational Plan will then inform the development of the Facilities Plan. Together, the two plans will make up our *Educational and Facilities Vision Plan 2035*.

Products:

Educational and Facilities Vision Plan 2035

Reporting Relationship: College Council

Meeting Schedule: Task Force: <u>Third</u> Thursdays of the month 2:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m. through Spring 2023; Coordinating Work Group <u>Second</u> Thursdays of the month 2:00-3:00 (as needed) through Spring 2023

Membership appears on the next page.

Membership

Tri-Chairs:

- Superintendent/President* (1) Star Rivera-Lacy
- Faculty Senate President, or designee* (1) Wendy Nelson
- Classified Staff member of the committee, appointed by CCE (1) Tricia Frady

Members:

- One faculty representative from each instructional division, appointed by Faculty Senate (5)
 - Erin Hiro
 - Leah Hoover
 - Jessica Newman
 - Cindy Anfinson
 - Kelly Falcone
- One librarian, appointed by Faculty Senate (1) Katy Farrell
- One general counselor, appointed by Faculty Senate (1) P.J. DeMaris
- One DRC Counselor, appointed by Faculty Senate (1)- Daniel Straub
- One part-time faculty, appointed by Faculty Senate (1) Anastasia Zavodny
- One faculty member, appointed by PFF (1) Lawrence Lawson
- Chief Diversity Officer (1) Carmelino Cruz
- One faculty member representing the institution's work related to DEIAA, appointed by Faculty Senate (1) Scott Richison
- Two classified staff representatives, appointed by CCE (2) Tricia Frady, Vacant
- One CAST representative, appointed by CAST (1) Matt Grills
- Two students, appointed by ASG (2) Erik Duarte
- Assistant Superintendent/Vice Presidents (VPI will also serve on Coordinating/Steering work group*) (4)
 - Diane Studinka
 - Nancy Lane
 - Vacant
 - Vacant
- One Academic Dean, appointed by VPI (1) Teresa Laughlin
- Dean Career Technical and Extended Education (1) Susan Wyche
- Dean of Equity, Student Success, and Counseling Services (1) Leslie Salas
- Sr. Director, Enrollment Services (1) Kendy Magnuson
- Sr. Director, Institutional Research, Planning, Effectiveness and Grants* (1) Michell Barton
- Director, Information Services (1) Mike Day
- Director, Facilities* (1) Chris Miller
- Manager, Construction and Facilities Planning* (1) Dennis Astl
- Education Center Directors (2) Tom Medel, Ryan Williams

*Coordinating/Steering work group

Approved by College Council: 09/09/2022