2025-2026 SABBATICAL LEAVE ABSTRACTS

RECOMMENDATION: ACTION -

The Governing Board of the Palomar Community College District hereby approves sabbatical leaves for 2025-26 for the following faculty members:

FALL 2025

- 1. Russell Backman English, Humanities and Reading Department
- 2. Melissa Bagaglio English, Humanities and Reading Department
- 3. Cynthia Cordova Counseling Department
- 4. Martin Japtok English, Humanities and Reading Department
- 5. Gregory Larson Mathematics Department
- 6. Elizabeth Pain Behavioral Sciences Department
- 7. Kimberly Velazquez Biology Department
- 8. Benhui Zou Library Services

SPRING 2026

- 1. Mejghan Ahmadi Counseling Department
- 2. Chritine Barlolong Counseling Department
- 3. William Carrasco World Languages Department
- 4. Stephen Crook Earth, Space, and Environmental Sciences
- 5. Margaret Faulkner Performing Arts Department
- 6. Adriana Guillen World Languages Department
- 7. Hwang Kim Art Department
- 8. Lisette Lasater English, Humanities and Reading Department
- 9. Nimoli Madan English as a Second Language Department
- 10. Scott Richison Media Studies

Department	FTEF
Art Department	0.5
Behavioral Sciences Department	0.5
Biology Department	0.5
Counseling Department	1.5
Earth, Space and Environmental Sciences Department	0.5
English, Humanities and Reading Department	2.0
English as a Second language Department	0.5
Library Services	0.5
Mathematics Department	0.5
Media Studies	0.5
Performing Art Department	0.5
World Languages Department	1.0
Total FTEF	9.0