

## **States Subject to AB 1887's Travel Prohibition**

Assembly Bill No. 1887 is a California law that restricts state agencies from requiring employees to travel to any state that has enacted a law that discriminates on the basis of sexual orientation, gender identify, or gender expression. The law also prohibits state-funded and state-sponsored travel to states on the list. The restrictions apply to all Palomar employees, and officers, as well as non-employee travelers, including students.

Before traveling check the <u>Office of Attorney General's</u> website for the most current list of affected states.

The following states are currently subject to California's ban on state funded and state sponsored travel. Please check the list before booking tickets or traveling for educational purposes. If you have questions, please read through the <a href="Office of the Attorney General's">Office of the Attorney General's</a> website before contacting the Instructional Office for assistance.

Alabama	Montana
Arizona	North Carolina
Arkansas	North Dakota
Florida	Ohio
Idaho	Oklahoma
Indiana	South Carolina
Iowa	South Dakota
Kansas	Tennessee
Kentucky	Texas
Louisiana	Utah
Mississippi	West Virginia