

Minutes of the SPECIAL MEETING OF THE FACULTY SENATE December 15, 2022

APPROVED

PRESENT: Melissa Bagaglio, Lacey Craft, Alexandra Doyle Bauer, Kelly Falcone, Molly Faulkner, Jenny Fererro,

Erin Hiro, Jason Jarvinen, Lawrence Lawson, Leanne Maunu, Ben Mudgett, Wendy Nelson, Beth Pearson, Nicole Siminski, Elena Villa Fernández de Castro, Anastasia Zavodny (ZOOM)

ABSENT: Will Dalrymple, Shelbi Hathaway, Leigh Marshal, Michael Mufson, Scott Nelson, Alyssa Vafaei, Edwina

Williams

GUESTS:

Please note: All votes are presumed unanimous unless indicated otherwise.

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> The meeting was called to order by Faculty Senate President Wendy Nelson in LRC-116 at 12:30 PM. The meeting was also streamed live on ZOOM.

PUBLIC COMMENTS – No public comments.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Senate President Wendy Nelson said she would like to add a discussion to adopt a community agreement and discuss meeting decorum at the first Spring semester meeting.

Senate Vice President said all PFF negotiation updates are posted to the PFF website so go check them out there.

AGENDA CHANGES – No agenda changes.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

ACTION

A. Curriculum – Mudgett

Motion 2: MSC Mudgett/Fererro Faculty Senate approval of Curriculum Committee Actions approved on December 14, 2022 (Exhibit 1).

The motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT The meeting was adjourned at 12:34 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Molly Faulkner

Molly Faulkner, Secretary