

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE FACULTY SENATE

December 18, 2020 1:00 PM

ZOOM Meeting ID: 964-5245-7838

AGENDA

The Faculty Senate reserves the right to modify the order of business as it deems appropriate.

- **CALL TO ORDER** ı.
 - II. PUBLIC COMMENT (not to exceed three minutes each)
 - III. **ACTION**
 - A. Curriculum Nelson
 - Appoint members to Superintendent/President Hiring Committee Zavodny
 - Nomination for Stanbeck-Stroud Diversity Award Versaci & Lakhani (see Exhibit 1)
 - **INFORMATION ITEMS** IV.
 - A. Student Survey Findings Mouawad (see Exhibit 2)
 - ٧. **ADJOURNMENT**

Academic and Professional Matters: The 10+1+1 - Pursuant to rules adopted by the Board of Governors of the California Community Colleges, the Palomar College Governing Board elects to rely primarily on the advice and judgment of Faculty Senate on academic and professional matters.

1. Curriculum including establishing prerequisites and placing courses within disciplines. 2. Degree and certificate requirements. 3. Grading policies. 4. Educational program development. 5. Standards or policies regarding student preparation and success. 6. District and college governance structures, as related to faculty roles. 7. Faculty roles and involvement in accreditation processes, including self-stud y and annual reports. 8. Policies for faculty professional development activities. 9. Processes for program m review. 10. Processes for institutional planning and budget development. 11. Faculty hiring policy, faculty hiring criteria, and faculty hiring procedures. 12. Other academic and professional matters as are mutually agreed upon between the governing board and the academic senate

Faculty Senate Aguilar, Eduardo Craft, Lacey Dalrymple, William Doyle Bauer, Alexandra Falcone, Kelly Farrell, Katy Faulkner, Molly Fererro, Jenny Hiro, Erin Jarvinen, Jason Laughlin, Teresa Lawson, Lawrence Manneh, Beatrice Martin, Jackie Meehan, Adam Miller, Susan Mudgett, Ben Nelson, Scott Nelson, Wendy O'Brien, Patrick Rose, Candace

Santiago, Sabrina Stephens, Elizabeth Thompson, Craig

Towfiq, Fari

Zavodny,

Anastasia

Versaci, Rocco Weller, Ellen

Wrathall, L. Reza