Sociological Organizations

Sociology Journals

Career Opportunities

Research Resources

UC Sociology Departments

CSU Sociology Departments

Highly Ranked Sociology Graduate Programs

News and Events

Video Links

Visual Sociology (Photos)

Volunteer Opportunities

Famous Sociology Majors

Sociology Puzzle

drawing of a globe with people and buildings on it

Sociology Faculty and Staff at Palomar College

There are four full-time faculty members in the sociology program at Palomar College. In addition, there are always part-time instructors in the sociology program; the number of part-time faculty varies by semester.

There are two Academic Department Assistants for the Behavioral Sciences department, where the Sociology Program is located. Sheri Frankfurth is the Academic Department Assistant who helps out with the adminstration of the Sociology Program. She can be contacted by phone at 760-744-1150, ext. 2329, or by email at sfrankfurth@palomar.edu.

 

Full-time Faculty

Kathleen Grove, kgrove@palomar.edu

Kalyna Katherine Lesyna, klesyna@palomar.edu

Susan Miller, smiller@palomar.edu

Devon Smith, dsmith2@palomar.edu

 

Part-time Faculty  (not all teaching each semester)

Alexis Alvarez, alexisalvarez@earthlink.net 

Rebecca Alvarez, alvarez.rebecca@yahoo.com

Linda Amador, lamador@palomar.edu 

Joe Briceno, jbriceno@palomar.edu

Mary Ellen Brooks, mbrooks@palomar.edu

Jennifer Christian, jchristian@palomar.edu

Amber Colbert, amber_colbert@aol.com

Sean Davis, sdavis1@palomar.edu

Rachael Horn-Langford, rhorn@palomar.edu

April Huff, ahuff@palomar.edu

Bachir Idoui, bidoui@palomar.edu 

Rachel Jacob-Almeida, rjacob-almeida@palomar.edu

Kathy MacLeod, kmacleod@palomar.edu

Barbara McCune, bmccune@palomar.edu 

Sandy Melena, smelena@palomar.edu

Marian Ross (Spaid), mross2@palomar.edu

Sabrina Santiago, sociologyprofessor1@gmail.com