

MEETING OF THE FACULTY SENATE

Monday, January 23, 2012

2:00 p.m.

Bill Bedford Faculty Senate Meeting Room (SU-30)

AGENDA

The Faculty Senate reserves the right to modify the order of business as it deems appropriate.

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: December 5, 2011
- **III.** PUBLIC COMMENT (not to exceed three minutes)
- IV. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- V. AGENDA CHANGES

VI. ACTION

- A. Committee Appointments/Elections
 - 1. Confirmations
 - 2. Elections
- B. Curriculum Committee
 - 1. Consent Calendar
 - 2. Other items

VII. INFORMATION ITEMS

- A. Visit from the Academic Senate Monika Brannick
- B. Digital Humanities Challenge Grant Wing Cheung
- C. USDA HSI Collaborative Grant Dan Sourbeer
- D. Distinguished Faculty Award Committee Patrick O'Brien
- E. Student Success Task Force Draft Recommendations Monika Brannick
- F. Accreditation Report Monika Brannick
- G. Policies & Procedures Monika Brannick

VIII. REPORTS (Not to exceed two minutes each)

- A. ASG
- B. Instructional Planning Council Linda Morrow
- C. Faculty Service Area Committee Lori Graham
- D. Palomar Faculty Federation Jackie Martin-Klement/Perry Snyder
- E. Learning Outcomes Council
- F. Governing Board Monika Brannick
- G. SPC/Budget Committee Brannick/Towfiq
- H. President Deegan/Vice President Cuaron Brannick/Towfiq
- I. Student Services Planning Council Diane Studinka
- J. Joint Senate/PFF Council
- K. Academic Technology Committee Lillian Payn
- L. Human Resources Planning Council
- M. Finance/Administrative Services Planning Council
- N. Other Reports

IX. ADJOURNMENT

Bishop, Bruce Brannick, Monika Carrillo, Melinda Davis, Haydn Fererro, Jenny French, Katy Graham, Lori Kelber, Barb Larson, Greg Laughlin, Teresa Martin, Jackie McDonough, Pam Moore, Christina Morrow, Linda Nelson, Wendy O'Brien, Patrick Payn, Lillian Snyder, Perry Studinka, Diane

Towfiq, Fari

Faculty Senate