English and Humanities
Faculty and Staff Directory
Full Time Faculty
Instructors with linked names have individual websites; check them out by clicking on their name!

"P" offices are in the P Building; "MB" offices are in the MB-3 Building.
"ST" offices are in one of the three Staff Buildings. 

 Click here to go to the Campus Map.

To call faculty members, first dial (760) 744-1150 and then the extension listed below
Instructor Office Extension E-mail Address
Dr. Jennifer Backman P-2D 2397 jbackman@palomar.edu
Christine Barkley Retired Retired cbarkley@palomar.edu
Dr. Andrea Bell P-2E 2400 abell@palomar.edu
Dr. Abbie Cory MD-366 3637 acory@palomar.edu
Dr. Brent Gowen  P-2O 2399 bgowen@palomar.edu
Dr. Richard Hishmeh MD-367 3638 rhishmeh@palomar.edu
Anne Hohman Retired Retired ahohman@palomar.edu
Charles Ingham ST-22 2757 cingham@palomar.edu
Dr. Martin Japtok MD-353 3994 mjaptok@palomar.edu
Dr. Rafiki "Jerry" Jenkins ST-25 2287 jjenkins@palomar.edu
Dr. Kevin Kearney P-2N 2379 kkearney@palomar.edu
Dr. Barbara Neault Kelber P-2J 2402 bkelber@palomar.edu
Dr. Leanne Maunu P-2H 2288 lmaunu@palomar.edu
Pam McDonough
Department Chair
P-2C 2700 pmcdonough@palomar.edu
Dr. Fergal O'Doherty P-2L or
806-B (Esc)
2970 fodoherty@palomar.edu
Bruce Orton P-2I 2723 borton@palomar.edu
Dr. Deborah Paes de Barros P-2B 2835 dpdbarros@palomar.edu
Dr. Jon Panish ST-37 5551 jpanish@palomar.edu
Dr. Carlton Smith ST-34 2196 carltonsmith@yahoo.com
Judith Stafford Retired Retired jstafford@palomar.edu
Dr. Craig Thompson ST-36 3330 cthompson@palomar.edu
Dr. Rocco Versaci ST-31 2971 rversaci@palomar.edu
Steve Wozniak Retired Retired swozniak@palomar.edu
Gary Zacharias P-2F 2710 gzacharias@palomar.edu
Sue Zolliker
Writing Center Director
BE-2 2562 szolliker@palomar.edu

Part-timeFaculty

Highlighted Names denote instructors not teaching English during the current semester.
Instructor Extension E-mail Address
Arafiena Akbar 2392 aakbar@palomar.edu
April Anderson 2392 aanderson@palomar.edu
Calin Anderson 2392 canderson1@palomar.edu
Robin Avner 2392 ravner@palomar.edu
Jodi Baker 2392 jbaker3@palomar.edu
Lori Miller-Bale 2392 lmillerbale@palomar.edu
Tyler Bellis 2392 tbellis@palomar.edu
Leslie Beswick 2392 lbeswick@palomar.edu
Jayne Braman 2392 jbraman@palomar.edu
Sarah Burns 2392 sburns@palomar.edu
Robert Carlton 5251 RCarlton@palomar.edu
Jennifer Chagala 5188 jchagala@palomar.edu
Larry Checkett 2392 hchekett@palomar.edu
David Cowper 2392 DCowper@palomar.edu
Michelle Dalrymple 2392 mdalrymple@palomar.edu
William Dalrymple 5000 wdalrymple@palomar.edu
Erica Duran 2392 Eduran@palomar.edu
John N. DeGennaro 5581 jdegennaro@palomar.edu
Sean Epstein-Corbin 2392 sepstein-corbin@palomar.edu
Donna Fazio Di Benedetto 2392 DFaziodibenedetto@palomar.edu
Jason Farr 2392 jfarr@palomar.edu
Sarah Faulkner 2392 sfaulkner@palomar.edu
Christopher Fell 2392 cfell@palomar.edu
Gayle Feng 2392 hfeng@palomar.edu
Cynthia Fillmore 2392 cfillmore@palomar.edu
Cheryl Foster 5437 scfoster@adelphia.net
Joe Furhmann 5104 jfurhmann@palomar.edu
Jeff Gagnon 2392 jgagnon@palomar.edu
Sonia Gutierrez 5043 sgutierrez@palomar.edu
Melanie James 2392 mjames@palomar.edu
Carrie Packard 5485 cpackard@palomar.edu
Richard Hannon 5523 rhannon@palomar.edu
Cynthia Headley 2392 cheadley@palomar.edu
Kyle Hetrick 2392 khetrick@palomar.edu
Opal Johnson 5106 ojohnson@palomar.edu
Benedict Jones 2392 bjones@palomar.edu
Janette Larson 2392 jlarson@palomar.edu
Kelli Magargal 2392 kmagargal@palomar.edu
Diane Martin 5040 DMartin2@palomar.edu
John McGuinness 5051 jmcguinness@palomar.edu
Mary McWilliams 5654 mmcwilliams@palomar.edu
Lauren Mecucci 2392 lmecucci@palomar.edu
Dale Metcalfe 5354 dalemetc@aol.com
Elaine Minamide 5231 eminamide@palomar.edu
Jordan Molina 2392 jmolina@palomar.edu
Katie Montagna 5381 kmontagna@hotmail.com
Allison Moreno 2392 amoreno@palomar.edu
Raymond Morris 5041 rmorris@palomar.edu
Carrie Morrow 2392 cmorrow@palomar.edu
Magda Moustafa 2392 MMoustafa@palomar.edu
Kathleen Nelson 5077 kmnelson@palomar.edu
Kathy Paulsen 5112 minddock@roadrunner.com
Jennifer Pilch 2392 jpilch@palomar.edu
Donna Potratz 5527 Dpotratz@palomar.edu
Mary Pronovost 5113 MPronovost@palomar.edu
Zachary Pugh 5186 zpugh@palomar.edu
Ronald Reed 2392 rreed@palomar.edu
Brandon Reynolds 2392 breynolds@palomar.edu
Monica Rodriguez 2392 mrodriguez1@palomar.edu
Barbara Schiffler 2392 bschiffler@palomar.edu
Anne Schnarr 2392 aschnarr@palomar.edu
Virginia Shabatay 5115 VShabatay@palomar.edu
John Shellenberger 2392 JShellenberger@palomar.edu
Allison St. Dennis 5394 astdennis@palomar.edu
Evan Smith 2392 esmith@palomar.edu
Ronald Smith 2392 rsmith@swc.cc.ca.us
Glenda Snell 5116 GSnell@palomar.edu
Jamie Spirito 2392 jspirito@palomar.edu
Jacob Strona 2392 jstrona@palomar.edu
Ross Tallarico 2392 rtallarico@palomar.edu
Linda Thowsen 2392 lthowsen@palomar.edu
Diane Tyson 2392 dtyson@palomar.edu
Jorge Villalobos 2392 jvillalobos@palomar.edu
Shannon Wales                2392 swales@palomar.edu
Steve Waszak 2392 swaszak@palomar.edu
Jim Wenzell 2392 jwenzell@palomar.edu
Elsie Wilburn 2392 ewilburn@palomar.edu
Kim Wolfe 5122 KWolfe@palomar.edu

Highlighted Names denote instructors not teaching English during the current semester.