English and Humanities
Faculty and Staff Directory
Full Time Faculty
Instructors with linked names have individual websites; check them out by clicking on their name!

"H" offices are in the H Building; "MD" offices are in the MD Building.
 

 Click here to go to the Campus Map.

To call faculty members, first dial (760) 744-1150 and then the extension listed below
Instructor Office Extension E-mail Address
Dr. Jennifer Backman H-301P 2397 jbackman@palomar.edu
Dr. Andrea Bell H-301H 2400 abell@palomar.edu
Dr. Abbie Cory MD-366 3637 acory@palomar.edu
Dr. Brent Gowen  H-302O 2399 bgowen@palomar.edu
Dr. Richard Hishmeh H-302K 3638 rhishmeh@palomar.edu
Charles Ingham H-302I 2757 cingham@palomar.edu
Dr. Martin Japtok MD-353 3994 mjaptok@palomar.edu
Dr. Rafiki "Jerry" Jenkins MD-362 2287 jjenkins@palomar.edu
Dr. Kevin Kearney H-301E 2379 kkearney@palomar.edu
Dr. Barbara Neault Kelber H-301L 2402 bkelber@palomar.edu
Dr. Katie Kelp-Stebbins H-301O 2342 kkelpstebbins@palomar.edu
Dr. Leanne Maunu H-301N 2288 lmaunu@palomar.edu
Pam McDonough H-301P 2700 pmcdonough@palomar.edu
Dr. Fergal O'Doherty H-301I 2970 fodoherty@palomar.edu
Bruce Orton H-302N 2723 borton@palomar.edu
Dr. Deborah Paes de Barros H-301M 2835 dpdbarros@palomar.edu
Dr. Jon Panish H-302H 5551 jpanish@palomar.edu
Dr. Carlton Smith H-301G 2196 carltonsmith@yahoo.com
Dr. Craig Thompson H-302J 3330 cthompson@palomar.edu

Dr. Rocco Versaci
Department Chair

H-301F 2971 rversaci@palomar.edu
Gary Zacharias H-302L 2710 gzacharias@palomar.edu
Sue Zolliker
Writing Center Director
H-102C 2562 szolliker@palomar.edu

Part-timeFaculty

Instructor Extension E-mail Address
Arafiena Akbar 2392 aakbar@palomar.edu
April Anderson 2392 aanderson@palomar.edu
Calin Anderson 2392 canderson1@palomar.edu
Robin Avner 2392 ravner@palomar.edu
Jodi Baker 2392 jbaker3@palomar.edu
Lori Miller-Bale 2392 lmillerbale@palomar.edu
Leslie Beswick 2392 lbeswick@palomar.edu
Jayne Braman 2392 jbraman@palomar.edu
Sarah Burns 2392 sburns@palomar.edu
Richard Carr Jr. 2392 rcarrjr@palomar.edu
Jill Coste 2392 jcoste@palomar.edu
Larry Checkett 2392 hchekett@palomar.edu
David Cowper 2392 DCowper@palomar.edu
Michelle Dalrymple 2392 mdalrymple@palomar.edu
William Dalrymple 5000 wdalrymple@palomar.edu
Erica Duran 2392 Eduran@palomar.edu
John N. DeGennaro 5581 jdegennaro@palomar.edu
Sean Epstein-Corbin 2392 sepstein-corbin@palomar.edu
Donna Fazio Di Benedetto 2392 DFaziodibenedetto@palomar.edu
Sarah Faulkner 2392 sfaulkner@palomar.edu
Christopher Fell 2392 cfell@palomar.edu
Gayle Feng 2392 hfeng@palomar.edu
Cynthia Fillmore 2392 cfillmore@palomar.edu
Cheryl Foster 5437 scfoster@adelphia.net
Joe Furhmann 5104 jfurhmann@palomar.edu
Jeff Gagnon 2392 jgagnon@palomar.edu
Sonia Gutierrez 5043 sgutierrez@palomar.edu
Melanie James 2392 mjames@palomar.edu
Ingrid Jayne 2392 ijayne@palomar.edu
Carrie Packard 5485 cpackard@palomar.edu
Richard Hannon 5523 rhannon@palomar.edu
Kyle Hetrick 2392 khetrick@palomar.edu
Opal Johnson 5106 ojohnson@palomar.edu
Benedict Jones 2392 bjones@palomar.edu
Hiroki Araki-Kawaguchi 2392 haraikawaguchi@palomar.edu
Kelli Magargal 2392 kmagargal@palomar.edu
Mary Mariano 2392 mariano@palomar.edu
Diane Martin 5040 DMartin2@palomar.edu
Bryan McCulley 2392 bmcculleymendoza@palomar.edu
John McGuinness 5051 jmcguinness@palomar.edu
Lauren Mecucci 2392 lmecucci@palomar.edu
Elaine Minamide 5231 eminamide@palomar.edu
Blain Mogil 2392 bmogil@palomar.edu
Jordan Molina 2392 jmolina@palomar.edu
Katie Montagna 5381 kmontagna@hotmail.com
Raymond Morris 5041 rmorris@palomar.edu
Magda Moustafa 2392 MMoustafa@palomar.edu
Kathleen Nelson 5077 kmnelson@palomar.edu
Kathy Paulsen 5112 minddock@roadrunner.com
Jennifer Pilch 2392 jpilch@palomar.edu
Donna Potratz 5527 Dpotratz@palomar.edu
Brendt Progar 2392 bprogar@palomar.edu
Mary Pronovost 5113 MPronovost@palomar.edu
Ronald Reed 2392 rreed@palomar.edu
Brandon Reynolds 2392 breynolds@palomar.edu
Monica Rodriguez 2392 mrodriguez1@palomar.edu
Barbara Schiffler 2392 bschiffler@palomar.edu
Virginia Shabatay 5115 VShabatay@palomar.edu
John Shellenberger 2392 JShellenberger@palomar.edu
Evan Smith 2392 esmith@palomar.edu
Ronald Smith 2392 rsmith@swc.cc.ca.us
Glenda Snell 5116 GSnell@palomar.edu
Jamie Spirito 2392 jspirito@palomar.edu
Katie Strode 2392 kstrode@palomar.edu
Jacob Strona 2392 jstrona@palomar.edu
Ross Tallarico 2392 rtallarico@palomar.edu
Linda Thowsen 2392 lthowsen@palomar.edu
Diane Tyson 2392 dtyson@palomar.edu
Jorge Villalobos 2392 jvillalobos@palomar.edu
Shannon Wales 2392 swales@palomar.edu
Steve Waszak 2392 swaszak@palomar.edu
Jim Wenzell 2392 jwenzell@palomar.edu
Sean Wilkinson 2392 swilkinson1@palomar.edu
Syndee Wood 2392 swood@palomar.edu
Kim Wolfe 5122 KWolfe@palomar.edu