English and Humanities
Faculty and Staff Directory
Full Time Faculty
Instructors with linked names have individual websites; check them out by clicking on their name!

"H" offices are in the H Building; "MD" offices are in the MD Building.
Offices labeled with (Esc) are locaated in the Escondido Campus complex. 

 Click here to go to the Campus Map.

To call faculty members, first dial (760) 744-1150 and then the extension listed below
Instructor Office Extension E-mail Address
Dr. Jennifer Backman H-301P 2397 jbackman@palomar.edu
Christine Barkley Retired Retired cbarkley@palomar.edu
Dr. Andrea Bell H-301H 2400 abell@palomar.edu
Dr. Abbie Cory MD-366 3637 acory@palomar.edu
Dr. Brent Gowen  H-301O 2399 bgowen@palomar.edu
Dr. Richard Hishmeh H-302K 3638 rhishmeh@palomar.edu
Anne Hohman Retired Retired ahohman@palomar.edu
Charles Ingham H-302I 2757 cingham@palomar.edu
Dr. Martin Japtok MD-353 3994 mjaptok@palomar.edu
Dr. Rafiki "Jerry" Jenkins MD-362 2287 jjenkins@palomar.edu
Dr. Kevin Kearney H-301E 2379 kkearney@palomar.edu
Dr. Barbara Neault Kelber H-301L 2402 bkelber@palomar.edu
Dr. Leanne Maunu H-301N 2288 lmaunu@palomar.edu
Pam McDonough H-301P 2700 pmcdonough@palomar.edu
Dr. Fergal O'Doherty H-301I or
806-B (Esc)
2970 fodoherty@palomar.edu
Bruce Orton H-302N 2723 borton@palomar.edu
Dr. Deborah Paes de Barros H-301M 2835 dpdbarros@palomar.edu
Dr. Jon Panish H-302H 5551 jpanish@palomar.edu
Dr. Carlton Smith H-301G 2196 carltonsmith@yahoo.com
Judith Stafford Retired Retired jstafford@palomar.edu
Dr. Craig Thompson H-302J 3330 cthompson@palomar.edu

Dr. Rocco Versaci
Department Chair

H-301F 2971 rversaci@palomar.edu
Steve Wozniak Retired Retired swozniak@palomar.edu
Gary Zacharias H-302L 2710 gzacharias@palomar.edu
Sue Zolliker
Writing Center Director
H-102C 2562 szolliker@palomar.edu


Highlighted Names denote instructors not teaching English during the current semester.
Instructor Extension E-mail Address
Arafiena Akbar 2392 aakbar@palomar.edu
April Anderson 2392 aanderson@palomar.edu
Calin Anderson 2392 canderson1@palomar.edu
Robin Avner 2392 ravner@palomar.edu
Jodi Baker 2392 jbaker3@palomar.edu
Lori Miller-Bale 2392 lmillerbale@palomar.edu
Leslie Beswick 2392 lbeswick@palomar.edu
Jayne Braman 2392 jbraman@palomar.edu
Sarah Burns 2392 sburns@palomar.edu
Richard Carr Jr. 2392  
Jill Coste 2392 jcoste@palomar.edu
Larry Checkett 2392 hchekett@palomar.edu
David Cowper 2392 DCowper@palomar.edu
Michelle Dalrymple 2392 mdalrymple@palomar.edu
William Dalrymple 5000 wdalrymple@palomar.edu
Erica Duran 2392 Eduran@palomar.edu
John N. DeGennaro 5581 jdegennaro@palomar.edu
Sean Epstein-Corbin 2392 sepstein-corbin@palomar.edu
Donna Fazio Di Benedetto 2392 DFaziodibenedetto@palomar.edu
Sarah Faulkner 2392 sfaulkner@palomar.edu
Christopher Fell 2392 cfell@palomar.edu
Gayle Feng 2392 hfeng@palomar.edu
Cynthia Fillmore 2392 cfillmore@palomar.edu
Cheryl Foster 5437 scfoster@adelphia.net
Joe Furhmann 5104 jfurhmann@palomar.edu
Jeff Gagnon 2392 jgagnon@palomar.edu
Sonia Gutierrez 5043 sgutierrez@palomar.edu
Melanie James 2392 mjames@palomar.edu
Ingrid Jayne 2392 ijayne@palomar.edu
Carrie Packard 5485 cpackard@palomar.edu
Richard Hannon 5523 rhannon@palomar.edu
Kyle Hetrick 2392 khetrick@palomar.edu
Opal Johnson 5106 ojohnson@palomar.edu
Benedict Jones 2392 bjones@palomar.edu
Hiroki Araki-Kawaguchi 2392  
Kelli Magargal 2392 kmagargal@palomar.edu
Mary Mariano 2392  
Diane Martin 5040 DMartin2@palomar.edu
Bryan McCulley 2392  
John McGuinness 5051 jmcguinness@palomar.edu
Lauren Mecucci 2392 lmecucci@palomar.edu
Elaine Minamide 5231 eminamide@palomar.edu
Jordan Molina 2392 jmolina@palomar.edu
Katie Montagna 5381 kmontagna@hotmail.com
Raymond Morris 5041 rmorris@palomar.edu
Magda Moustafa 2392 MMoustafa@palomar.edu
Kathleen Nelson 5077 kmnelson@palomar.edu
Kathy Paulsen 5112 minddock@roadrunner.com
Jennifer Pilch 2392 jpilch@palomar.edu
Donna Potratz 5527 Dpotratz@palomar.edu
Brendt Progar 2392  
Mary Pronovost 5113 MPronovost@palomar.edu
Ronald Reed 2392 rreed@palomar.edu
Brandon Reynolds 2392 breynolds@palomar.edu
Monica Rodriguez 2392 mrodriguez1@palomar.edu
Barbara Schiffler 2392 bschiffler@palomar.edu
Virginia Shabatay 5115 VShabatay@palomar.edu
John Shellenberger 2392 JShellenberger@palomar.edu
Evan Smith 2392 esmith@palomar.edu
Ronald Smith 2392 rsmith@swc.cc.ca.us
Glenda Snell 5116 GSnell@palomar.edu
Jamie Spirito 2392 jspirito@palomar.edu
Katie Strode 2392  
Jacob Strona 2392 jstrona@palomar.edu
Ross Tallarico 2392 rtallarico@palomar.edu
Linda Thowsen 2392 lthowsen@palomar.edu
Diane Tyson 2392 dtyson@palomar.edu
Jorge Villalobos 2392 jvillalobos@palomar.edu
Shannon Wales                2392 swales@palomar.edu
Steve Waszak 2392 swaszak@palomar.edu
Jim Wenzell 2392 jwenzell@palomar.edu
Sean Wilkinson 2392  
Syndee Wood 2392  
Kim Wolfe 5122 KWolfe@palomar.edu

Highlighted Names denote instructors not teaching English during the current semester.