Palomar Athletics General Info Phone and E-mail Contacts
Directions to Palomar Palomar Athletic Alumni JOIN THE TEAM (Prospective Athletes)

Women's Tennis Results

Schedule | Roster | Coaching Staff
All-Americans | Recruit Form
Transferred to 4-Year Colleges | Archives (Photos and Stats)

2009 PCC Champions

(Co-Champions)

(front row) Coach Thomas Yancey and Head Coach Ronnie Mancao
(back row) Regina Gregory, Amber Marie Shafer, Shoko Hachiya, Ashley     Simpson, Arina Polovnikova,
Carly de Anda and Holley Lorber (photo by Hugh Cox)

2009 ITA State Team Ranking # 6
------------------------------
2009

ITA
All-American

Arina Polovnikova
(Singles and Doubles)

2009
 
ITA All-American
Shoko Hachiya
(Doubles)

------------------------------
2009

State Doubles Champions
Shoko Hachiya-
Arina Polovnikova

------------------------------

 
2009
Ojai Valley Invitational Tennis Tournament Team Champions

Participants: Carly de Anda, Ashley Simpson, Shoko Hachiya, and Arina Polovnikova

-----------------------------------------
2009
Ojai Valley Invitational Tennis Tournament

Women's Doubles Champions
Arina Polovnikova - Shoko Hachiya
------------------------------

 
2009
       Pacific Coast Conference
       Dual Team Co-Champions

----------------------------------------------------------

Arina Polovnikova
PCC Singles Champion
PCC Player of the Year

----------------------------------------------------------
Ronnie Mancao
PCC Coach of the Year

2009 Women's Tennis Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time Score
Tues. Feb. 3 Rio Hondo Away 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Thur. Feb. 5 Saddleback Home 2:00 pm Loss 7-2
Tues. Feb. 10 Irvine Valley Away 2:00 pm Won 8-1
Thurs. Feb. 19 Imperial Valley Home 2:00 pm Won 6-3
Tues. Feb. 24 Cuyamaca Away 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Thurs. Feb. 26 San Diego Mesa Home 2:00 pm Won 6-3
Tues. March 3 Southwestern Home 2:00 pm Won 8-1
Thurs. March 5 San Diego City Home 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Tues. March 10 Grossmont Away 2:00 pm Loss 5-4
Tues. March 17 Imperial Valley Away 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Thurs. March 19 Cuyamaca Home 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Tues. March 24 San Diego Mesa Away 2:00 pm Won 8-1
Thurs. March 26 Southwestern Away 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Tues. March 31 San Diego City Away 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Thurs. April 2 Grossmont Home 2:00 pm Won 5-4
           
Tues. April 14 1st round
(Quarterfinals)
Dual Team Playoff # 4 seed Palomar
against
# 5 seed Bakersfield
Home 2:00 pm Won 5-2
Thu-Sat. April 16-18 Pacific Coast Conference Tournament Southwestern College All Day Singles Champion

Doubles Runner-up
Tues. April 21 2nd round
(Semi-finals)
Dual Team playoff # 4 seed Palomar against # 1 seed College of the Desert
College of the Desert 2:00 pm Loss 5-3
Thu-Sun. April 23-26 Ojai Valley Invitational Tournament Ventura-Ojai All Day Team Champions
   
Doubles Champions
Wed. April 29 3rd round
(South Finals)
Dual Team Playoff
Highest Seed Site
TBA
2:00 pm did not qualify
Thu-Sat. April 30-May 2 Southern California Regional Tournament Orange Coast College All Day Singles Runner-up

Doubles Runner-up
Thurs. May 7 State Dual Team Championship Final
South vs North
Champions
American River 2:00 pm did not qualify
Thu-Sat. May 7-9 State Tournament American River All Day Doubles Champions


top

Copyright 2006 Palomar Community College. All rights reserved.
Copyright Policy
Questions about this web site? contact rmancao@palomar.edu