DONATE TO COMET TENNIS


FALL

MEN'S WATER POLO

WINTER

SPRING

SAND VOLLEYBALL

ATHLETICS

1140 W. Mission Rd.
 San Marcos, CA 92069
 (760) 744-1150 X 2460
 FAX (760) 761-3512
 Athletic Director:
 Scott Cathcart.

WEBMASTER

 

Palomar Athletics General Info Phone and E-mail Contacts
Directions to Palomar Palomar Athletic Alumni JOIN THE TEAM (Prospective Athletes)

Men's Tennis Homepage

"JOIN THE TEAM" (PROSPECTIVE COMET ATHLETES)  /  "DONATE"

Schedule | Roster | Coaching Staff
All Americans | Recruit Form
Transferred to 4-Year Colleges | Archives (Photos and Stats)

------------------------------------------------------

500 Collegiate Wins

for

Coach Ronnie Mancao (32 year career)

Feb. 9, 2017 Palomar 8 Fullerton 1

Updated: March 21, 2017 (8:00 p.m.)

 -----------------------------------------------------------

2017 Pacific Coast Athletic Conference

Men's Dual Team Standings

San Diego City              9-0

Palomar                         8-1

San Diego Mesa            4-4

College of the Desert    4-3

Grossmont                     3-5        

Mt. San Jacinto             2-8

Imperial Valley              0-9

------------------------------------------------------

 
 

Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA)

Palomar College All-Americans

1999 Scott Thompson (Singles & Doubles)

1999 ITA #1 National Ranking (Singles 34-0)

-----------

1999 Bill Canning (Doubles)

----------

2001 Matt Copeland (Doubles)*

2001 Zac Markham (Doubles)*

---------------------------------------------------

2017 Men's Tennis Team

Coming Soon!!!

Front Row Left to Right:

Back Row Left to Right:

Standing:

Photo by Melinda Finn

 2017 Men's Tennis Profile

(Singles and Doubles Records)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2017 Men's Tennis Schedule

Updated: March 21, 2017 (8:00 p.m.)

*Pacific Coast Athletic Conference Match*

Day Date College Location Time Score Won-Loss
  Overall
(Conference)
Tues. Feb. 7 Fullerton Fullerton 2:00 p.m.  8-1
Won
      1-0
     (0-0)
Fri. Feb. 10 Orange Coast Costa Mesa 2:00 p.m.  5-4
 Loss
      1-1
     (0-0)
Tues. Feb. 14 *San Diego Mesa* San Diego 2:00 p.m.  7-2
Won
      2-1
     (1-0)
Thurs. Feb. 16 *Imperial Valley* San Marcos 2:00 p.m.  9-0
Won
      3-1
     (2-0)
Tues. Feb. 21 Cerritos Norwalk 2:00 p.m.  9-0
 Loss
      3-2
     (2-0)
Thurs. Feb. 23 *San Diego City* San Diego 2:00 p.m.  5-4
Loss
      3-3
     (2-1)
Fri. Feb. 24 Riverside City Riverside 2:00 p.m.  7-2
 Loss
      3-4
     (2-1)
Tues. Feb. 28 *College of the Desert* San Marcos 2:00 p.m.  7-2
Won
     4-4
    (3-1)
Thurs. March 2 *Mt. San Jacinto* San Marcos 2:00 p.m.  8-1
Won
     5-4
    (4-1)
Fri. March 3 Mt. San Antonio San Marcos 2:00 p.m. Cancelled      5-4
    (4-1)
Tues. March 7 *Grossmont* San Marcos 2:00 p.m.   8-1
 Won
     6-4
    (5-1)
Thurs. March 9 *San Diego Mesa* San Marcos 2:00 p.m.   5-4
 Won
     7-4
    (6-1)
Fri. March 10 Saddleback Mission Viejo 2:00 p.m.   6-3
 Loss
    7-5
   (6-1)
Tues. March 14 *Mt. San Jacinto* Hemet 2:00 p.m.   9-0
 Won
    8-5
   (7-1)
Thurs. March 16 El Camino Hawthorne 2:00 p.m.   7-2
 Won
    9-5
   (7-1)
Fri. March 17 Santa Barbara City San Marcos 2:00 p.m.   9-0
 Won
   10-5
   (7-1)
Tues. March 21 *Imperial Valley* El Centro 2:00 p.m.   9-0
 Won
   11-5
   (8-1)
Tues. March 28 *San Diego City* San Marcos 2:00 p.m.    
Thurs. March 30 *College of the Desert* Palm Desert 2:00 p.m.    
Thurs. April 6 *Grossmont* El Cajon 2:00 p.m.    
Tues. April 11 Dual Team Quarter-finals
(South)
TBA 2:00 p.m.    
Thurs.-Sat. April 13-15 Pacific Coast Athletic Conference Individual Tournament Grossmont College

El Cajon
All Day    
Tues. April 18 Dual Team
Semi-Finals (South)
TBA 2:00 p.m.    
Sat. April 22 Dual Team
Finals (South)
TBA 2:00 p.m.    
Wed. April 26 Dual Team
State Finals
Ventura 2:00 p.m.    
Thurs.-Fri. April 27-28 Regional Individual Tournament Oxnard All Day    
Sat.-Sun. April 29-30 State Individual Tournament Ojai All Day    


top

Copyright 2005Palomar Community College. All rights reserved.
Copyright Policy
Questions about this web site? contact
rmancao@palomar.edu