FALL

MEN'S WATER POLO

WINTER

SPRING

ATHLETICS

1140 W. Mission Rd.
 San Marcos, CA 92069
 (760) 744-1150 X 2460
 FAX (760) 761-3512
 Athletic Director:
 Scott Cathcart

WEBMASTER

 

2009 Men's Tennis Team
(left to right) Alex Aram, Jose Chalan, Reuben Aguirre, D.J. Jaehnig, Louis Holladay, Andy Buckner, David Medcalf, Micah Groom, (kneeling) Coach Ronnie Mancao
(photo by Hugh Cox) 

2009 ITA State Team Ranking # 17

----------------------------------------------------
2009
Pacific Coast Conference
Tournament Team Champions

----------------------------------------------------
D. J. Jaehnig

PCC Singles Champion
PCC Doubles Champion
PCC Player of the Year

----------------------------------------------------
Louis Holladay

PCC Doubles Champion

 2009 Men's Tennis Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time Score
Tues. Feb. 3 Cypress Home 2:00 pm Loss 8-1
Thur. Feb. 5 Saddleback Away 2:00 pm Won 6-3
Tues. Feb. 10 Irvine Valley Home 2:00 pm Won 5-3
Thurs. Feb. 12 Orange Coast Away 2:00 pm Loss 9-0
Tues. Feb. 17 Southwestern Home 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Thurs. Feb. 19 Imperial Valley Away 2:00 pm Won 8-1
Thurs. Feb. 26 Grossmont Away 2:00 pm Won 7-2
Tues. March 3 San Diego Mesa Away 2:00 pm Loss 6-3
Thurs. March 5 San Diego City Away 2:00 pm Won 7-2
Thurs. March 12 Southwestern Away 2:00 pm Won 8-1
Tues. March 17 Imperial Valley Home 2:00 pm Won 8-1
Tues. March 24 Grossmont Home 2:00 pm Won 9-0
Thurs. March 26 San Diego Mesa Home 2:00 pm Loss 6-3
Tues. March 31 San Diego City Home 2:00 pm Won 6-3
           
Tues. April 14 1st round
(Quarterfinals)
Dual Team Playoff
Highest Seed Site 2:00 pm did not qualify
Thu-Sat. April 16-18 Pacific Coast Conference Tournament Balboa Tennis Club, San Diego All Day Team Tournament Champion

Singles Champion

Doubles Champion
Tues. April 21 2nd round
(Semi-Finals)
Dual Team Playoff
Highest Seed Site 2:00 pm did not qualify
Thu-Sun. April 23-26 Ojai Valley Invitational Tournament Ventura-Ojai All Day Round of 16
Wed. April 29 3rd round
(Finals)
South Championships
Dual Team Playoff
Highest Seed Site 2:00 pm did not qualify
Thu-Sat. April 30-
May 2
Southern California Regional Tournament Long Beach City College All Day Round of 16
Thurs. May 7 State Dual Team Championship Final
South vs North
Champions
American River 2:00 pm did not qualify
Thu-Sat. May 7-19 State Tournament American River All Day did not qualify


top

Copyright 2005Palomar Community College. All rights reserved.
Copyright Policy
Questions about this web site? contact rmancao@palomar.edu