FALL

MEN'S WATER POLO

WINTER

SPRING

ATHLETICS

1140 W. Mission Rd.
 San Marcos, CA 92069
 (760) 744-1150 X 2460
 FAX (760) 761-3512
 Athletic Director:
 Scott Cathcart

WEBMASTER

 

(left to right) Hugo Robles, Minh Lam, Shane Sanford, Kyle Anderson, Andrew Craig-Jones, Brandon Elliott, Head Coach Ronnie Mancao (missing: Pari Thitathan) photos by Jerry Hollie.

2007 Men's Tennis Team

The 2006 men's tennis team finished the season earning a # 14 ITA team ranking in the state.
Their overall won-loss record was 9-6 (8-4 conference).

This year's 2007 team will be led by freshman's Minh Lam (Vista HS) and Kyle Anderson (Peninsula HS, Washington) Other team members are: Hugo Robles (Orange Glen HS), Andrew Craig-Jones (Carlsbad HS), Brandon Elliott (Valley Center HS), Shane Sanford (San Marcos HS), and Pari Thitathan (Ivy HS).

The team will open their 2007 season against Irvine Valley College on February 6 (Tuesday) at Irvine Valley College.  The men's team will host Riverside City College two days later for their first home match of the season.

The team will also be participating in the Pacific Coast Conference Tournament in April at the George Barnes Tennis Center (San Diego), and the Ojai Valley Invitational Tournament (Ventura-Ojai).  In May the team will again travel south to the George Barnes Tennis Center (San Diego) for the Regional Tournament, and visit Cabrillo College in Northern California for the State Tournament a week later.

2007 Men's Tennis Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time Score
Tue Feb 6 Irvine Valley College Away 2:00 p.m. 4-5 loss
Thu Feb 8 Riverside City College Home 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
Tue Feb 13 Cypress College Home 2:00 p.m. 9-0 won
Thu Feb 15 Orange Coast College Home 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
Tue Feb 20 Grossmont College Away 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
Wed Feb 21 Saddleback College Away 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
Thu Feb 22 San Diego Mesa College Away 2:00 p.m. 3-6 loss
Tue Feb 27 Imperial Valley College Home 2:00 p.m. 9-0 won
Thu Mar 1 San Diego City College Home 2:00 p.m. 6-3 won
Tue Mar 6 Mt. San Jacinto College Away 2:00 p.m. 1-8 loss
Thu Mar 8 Victor Valley College Away 2:00 p.m. 9-0 won (forfeit)
Tue Mar 13 Southwestern College Home 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
Thu Mar 15 Grossmont College Home 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
Tue Mar 20 San Diego Mesa College Home 2:00 p.m. 1-8 loss
Thu Mar 22 Imperial Valley College Away 2:00 p.m. 8-1 won
Tue Mar 27 San Diego City College Away 2:00 p.m. 3-6 loss
Thu Mar 29 Mt. San Jacinto College Home 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
Tue Apr 10 Victor Valley College Home 2:00 p.m. 9-0 won (forfeit)
Thu Apr 12 Southwestern College Away 2:00 p.m. 0-9 loss
           
Thu-Sat Apr 19-21 Pacific Coast Conference Tournament George Barnes Tennis Center All Day  
Thu-Sun Apr 26-29 Ojai Valley Invitational Tournament Ventura-Ojai All Day  
Thu-Sat May 3-5 Southern California Regional Tournament George Barnes Tennis Center All Day  
Thu-Sat May 10-12 State Tournament Cabrillo College All Day  

Download 2007 Men's Tennis Schedule (pdf file)
top

Copyright 2005Palomar Community College. All rights reserved.
Copyright Policy
Questions about this web site? contact rmancao@palomar.edu