FALL






WINTER

SPRING







Palomar College
1140 W. Mission Rd.

San Marcos, CA 92069
(760) 744-1150 Ext. 2460
FAX (760) 761-3512
Athletic Director:
Scott Cathcart

2006 Men's Tennis Stats

The 2006 men's tennis team finished the season earning a # 14 team ranking in the state.
Their overall won-loss record was 9-6 (8-4 conference).

This year's team was led by outstanding sophomore's, Jeb Stokes (Ramona HS) and Adam Palladino (La Costa Canyon HS).  Jeb finished the season with a singles state ranking of # 33.  Adam finished with a # 35 singles state ranking.  Jeb and Adam combined their talents in doubles as the # 1 doubles team for Palomar and ended the season with a # 19 state ranking in doubles.

In the middle of the line-up at positions 3 and 4, sophomore Kyle Cobian (Vista HS) and freshman Frank Veltri (Mountain View HS, Colorado) added strength and consistency with excellent match play in singles and doubles.  Kyle and Frank played at # 2 doubles.

At positons 5 and 6, freshman's Josh Kasper (Santana HS) and Quincey Inoue (Hatsushiba HS, Japan) anchored the ladder with their aggressive style of play in both singles and doubles.

2006 Men's Tennis Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Score
Tue Feb 7 Cypress Away WON 9-0
Thu Feb 9 Irvine Valley Home Lost 2-7
Tue Feb 21 Southwestern Away WON 6-3
Wed Feb 22 Saddleback Away Lost 4-5
Thu Feb 23 Grossmont Home Lost 1-8
Tue Feb 28 San Diego Mesa Home WON 6-2
Thu Mar 2 Imperial Valley Away WON 9-0
Thu Mar 9 Mt. San Jacinto Home WON 6-3
Tue Mar 14 Victor Valley Home WON 6-3
Thu Mar 16 Southwestern Home Lost 4-5
Tue Mar 28 Grossmont Away Lost 0-9
Thu Mar 30 San Diego Mesa Away WON 7-2
Tue Apr 4 Imperial Home WON 9-0
Tue Apr 11 Mt. San Jacinto Away LOST 4-5
Thu Apr 13 Victor Valley Away WON 9-0
Thur-Sat Apr 20-22 PCC Tournament Barnes Tennis Center All Day
Thur-Sun Apr 27-30 Ojai Invitational Ventura All day
Thur-Sat May 4-6 Regionals Bakersfield All Day
Thu-Sat May 12-13 State Tournament The Claremont Club All Day

top

Copyright 2005Palomar Community College. All rights reserved.
Copyright Policy
Questions about this web site? contact rmancao@palomar.edu