Palomar College Palomar College
Administrative Association
1140 West Mission Road
San Marcos, CA 92069
760-744-1150
 
 
 

 
 

Committee Representation

Administrative Association
Shared Governance Committee Representation
Updated 08/19/2013

Resources
Link to Shared Governance Committees
Palomar College Shared Governance Structure pdf 
Palomar College Planning Councils
Glossary of commonly used terms pdf

Councils
Council Representative Email
Term
#of Reps
Meeting Time Location
Strategic Planning Council Mike Dimmick mdimmick@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
1st & 3rd Tuesday 2-4pm AA-140
Human Resource Services Planning Council Jose Vargas jvargas@palomar.edu
7/13 - 7/15
1
1st & 3rd Tuesday 4-5pm  
Committees
Committee Representative Email
Term
#of Reps
Meeting Time Location
AA Annual Retreat Phillip Cerda pcerda@palomar.edu
7/11 - 6/13
3
TBD  
Accreditation Steering Committee Diane Veach dveach@palomar.edu 7/13 - 6/15
1
2nd Thursday
2p.m. - 3:30p.m.
 
Administrative Professional Development (Non-Shared Governance Committee) Vacant Seat
&
Vacant Seat
 
7/09 - 6/11
2
As needed  
Basic Skills Initiative/Title V, HSI Steering Committee Calvin One Deer Gavin cgavin@palomar.edu 7/11-6/13
1
3rd Thursday
2:00- 3:30p.m.
SU-18
Benefits Susan Coleman
&
Jayne Conway
scoleman@palomar.edu

jconway@palomar.edu
7/12 - 6/14
2
1st Wednesday
3:00 - 4:00 pm
AA-140
Bookstore Subcommittee Michelle Taramasco mtaramasco@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
3rd Monday
2:00 pm - 3:30p.m.
 
Budget Committee Justin Smiley jsmiley@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
2nd & 4th Tuesday
2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
AA-140
Campus Police Committee Mary San Agustin msanagustin@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
3rd Thursday
3:30 - 5:00 pm
 
C.A.S.T. Employee of the Year (Non-Shared Governance Committee) Annonymous  
1

Annually as needed

 
Classified Employee of the Year (Non-Shared Governance Committee) Annonymous    
1
Annually as needed  
Classified Professional Growth Michelle Taramasco mtaramasco@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1

Three times yearly, or as needed

 
Disability Resource Center Advisory Vacant  
7/11 - 6/13
1
To be determined. Title V requires one meeting annually  
Education and Facilities Master Plan 2022 update            
Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Jose Vargas jvargas@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
1st Thursday
3:00 - 4:00 pm
 
Extended Opportunity Programs & Services Advisory Jayne Conway jconway@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
As needed  
Facilities Review Jose Vargas jvargas@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
2nd & 4th Wednesday
3:00 - 4:00 pm
 
Food Services Subcommittee Vacant  
7/11 - 6/13
1
3rd Wednesday
3:00 - 4:00 pm
 
Government Affairs Committee Vacant    
1
   
Governing Board Policies & Procedures Phillip Cerda pcerda@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/15
1
1st Friday
9a.m. - Noon
 
Learning Outcomes Council Mollie Smith msmith@palomar.edu
7/13 - 6/14
1

Council:
1st & 4th Thursday
2:00 - 3:30 pm


Coordinating Committee:
3rd & 4th Thursday 2:00 - 3:30 pm

 
Palomar College Committee to Combat Hate (PC3H) Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
Sherry Titus
stitus@palomar.edu
7/11 - 6/13
3
Wednesday
3:00-4:00p.m.
 
Safety and Security Tom Medel tmedel@palomar.edu
7/11 - 6/13
1
1st Wednesday
2:00 - 3:30 pm
 
Staff Development & Training Vacant  
7/07 - 6/09
1
4th Tuesday 9:00 - 10:30a.m.  
Team Life Scott Cathcart scathcart@palomar.edu
7/11 - 6/13
1
Monthly  

 

 

 

 
 
Palomar Community College District | 1140 W. Mission Rd, San Marcos, Ca 92069 | Tel: 760-744-1150
© 2013 Palomar Community College District. All rights reserved.  Palomar College | Suggestions